When One Stars Happen Make Creativity Flourish

OneStarYouSuck

Part of being a writer is running the risk that someone out there is not going to like what you put out. I’ve always known that I’m not for everyone.

A few days ago, my publisher informed me that someone had given me a one star for Vocal Remedy. I hadn’t been around much. I’ve mainly been working on my other projects, to tell you guys the truth. I don’t stalk Smashwords, Goodreads, or Scribd to see if I’ve gotten feedback.

WickedLaughMan was my publisher hot! When I looked at the one liner, I did see why. As far as anything constructive to say (as far as what wasn’t liked about it) the review didn’t do that. All I could do was laugh.

Certain things can be motivators for even more and this is one of those things. (chuckles and winks)

I’m sure it won’t be the last time I receive a less than stellar review on anything. There are people out there who give one star reviews just because they can. They might not have even read the book.

It all boils down to how it’s handled.

DR

Say it With Your Chest

