Character Interviews #DoubleBookTour

blog tour banner

 

Yo the SASS here! My being less social than usual is no accident. It’s just because it’s close to the holidays and when it comes to that, I’m like the Grinch. #NuffSaid

Yet I’m doing my part (insert “Support” here) and spreading the word about two new books that are coming out by fellow authors Adonis Mann and Synful Desire.

One of is a book duet of sorts, Simmer: Smoothe & Sweet.

The other by Synful Desire is a showcase of the wanton, the weird, and the wacky, H.E.R. (Handy: Extended Release)

FlySkullDivider

Now that you’ve been treated to some “Melt Your Chocolate Media”, I decided to interrogate … I mean, interview … one character in “Simmer Smoothe” by Adonis Mann, one character in “Simmer Sweet” by Synful Desire, and one character in “Handy” by Synful Desire.

Okay Desire, since you are trying to catch that special sale at the mall I will let you go first.

LogoDesire

Oooh! Thanks Da’Kharta! (((hugs)))

How many times have I told you not to hug me?

Oops sorry! Okay, well I have Choise with me. It took a while for me to find him, though. He prefers to stay under the radar.

Um … Choise, with an S, is it? Cool you stopped by the Asylum. Got a few questions for you. Don’t worry; they will be quick and painless. *evil grin*

Sure. Anything for Desire here.

1. What made you decide to go on a dating website?

I wasn’t really taking it seriously, initially. My breakup with Vonna was pretty rough and the executive work I do is boring. It was just to pass the time. I didn’t think I’d encounter someone like Darbi but I haven’t been back on there since what happened.

2. Your favorite thing about the outdoors is ?

The connection with nature and being alone. At times, I can’t stand to be around people. I can indulge in the things I love: fishing, taking pictures, drawing, and writing.

3. What is the best advice you can give to other men on the dating scene?

Always close old doors before opening new ones. I can’t completely close the chapter with Vonna because we have a child together but it’s best to not start anything fresh if you still are feeling sexual towards the ex.

Ah, well! Nature is calling me. I don’t want to miss out on some good pictures or prime time for fishing. Desire, always a pleasure. Miss Rising, thanks for having me.

*shaking my head* Desire, didn’t you tell him about the “Miss Rising” deal?

Um, guess I forgot. This is no time for your fussing, Da’Kharta. Teresa is waiting.

Impatient, aren’t we? Okay, bring her in.

(Teresa enters)

Teresa, cool to have you at the Asylum.

I’m not sure how cool it is to be in a nut house.

It’s just a fancy name for my crib. Have a seat anywhere except on my knives … I’m sharpening those.

(Teresa sits)

1. Have you thought of other female friends in a sexual manner before Kesha’s confession?

No I haven’t. Kesha is the one that popped my cherry, so to speak.

2. Would Chris have allowed you to experiment?

Wow! That is an interesting question. Perhaps, if it wasn’t with Kesha or if he was getting satisfied during the whole experience. At this stage, it doesn’t matter because of all that has transpired.

3. What is the most sensual part on a female?

I am quite fond of lips. A female has to have noticeable lips, since the first thing I imagine is kissing them. If they are cracked, chapped, or marred in any way, it’s a no go. A female that takes care of herself is sexy.

I definitely agree with you. No one likes a sour … um, never mind. Well, I’ll leave you ladies to go on your shopping spree.

All right Da’Kharta. Thanks again … toodles! 

*twists lips* Who came up with this “toodles” business?

adonismannnewlogo

Yo Mann, thanks for waiting so patiently. Doesn’t look like your character shares that trait.

Can we get this out the way? I’m running late for my shift!

Max, I won’t even waste my intro with you. Let’s get down to business.

1. Are you a top or a bottom?

Frankly, I don’t think that’s any of your business. I am what I want to be whenever I want to be it.

2. If Spencer would have dumped Thomas do you think he would have remained faithful to you?

That bitch better have. I don’t take kindly to cheaters. But, I guess the problem is that I love him. Love sucks, because when you’re in love you do what you typically wouldn’t. That asshole. Humph.

3. Is that STD rumor a thing?

It most certainly is not! I mean, I did have Crabs once, but that was taken care of really quickly.

If it was, it was probably payback for your nasty attitude.

What did you say to me?

I say, you should get back to earning your paycheck. With an attitude like that, you are sure to get tips.

FlySkullDivider

That concludes our Character Interviews. Shout outs to Choise, Teresa, and Max along with Synful Desire and Adonis Mann. Don’t forget to pick up both Simmer: Smoothe & Sweet and H.E.R. (Handy: Extended Release) later on this month.

DR

Say it With Your Chest

