April Roundtable on April Fools’

What’s sizzling visitors? The S.A.S.S. here and you’re just in time for the April Roundtable. Since the public was a bit too shy to chime in, I called on some of the usual suspects to put their spin on this question.

What are your feelings about April Fools’ Day? Are you the one doing the pranks or does it cause you lots of disdain? Oh, and add the why too.

queen.logo1

Up until the age of 19, I didn’t feel one way or the other about April Fools’ Day. I wasn’t one to pull pranks but usually the one who got pranks pulled on. A very traumatic experience occurred on that day in 1997, and ever since then, it’s been a struggle to get past that day without there being sadness. Luckily, those moments are less and less. I no longer participate in April Fools’ and tell others to refrain from pranking me or getting me involved in the ruckus.

LogoDesire

Let’s talk. I think this whole thing is a bit stupid because most people don’t know when they’ve gone too far with the jokes and the pranks. #justsaying

Side Note: I don’t think Desire’s been that short with an answer … since, well never!

ynewlogo

I agree with Desire 100%!

I have never been one to “enjoy” April Fools Day, nor have I ever been one to want to fool anyone. Maybe as a very young kid, in grade school, before I had the full understanding of what the day was, I might’ve tried to “fool” a fellow 2nd or 3rd grader. However, as I got older I realized that the day isn’t so much about playing funny pranks as it is about proving how ludicrous and dumb some people can be. Let’s be honest here, the only ones getting shown to be the dumbasses are the ones falling for the pranks anyway.
Honey, we’re not laughing with you, we’re laughing AT YOU.
#justsaying
adonismannnewlogo

Hello Da’Kharta, thank you for having me. April Fool’s Day isn’t something that I enjoy at any level.

I suppose I can see the attraction that children have to said holiday, but I think that grown, evolved adults shouldn’t be undermining their own intelligence by contributing to a “holiday” that does nothing more than demonstrate tomfoolery and lack of intelligence.

Perhaps I wouldn’t feel that way if less people acted like blatant imbeciles, however, as it stands that doesn’t seem to be the case.

Putting a long story short, “April Fool’s Day” is not anything that I participate in, for many reasons.

dakhartarisingnewlogo

As far as April Fools’, some people don’t know what’s considered a good old fashioned ribbing and what is going too far. I think that’s why this day is either a hit or miss. Since I’m so anti-social, I don’t get too many people trying a prank or joke on me. Maybe it’s my menacing stare or my numerous weapons at my disposal that keeps them at bay.

It’s cool you checked out the Roundtable. If you are interested in participating in the June discussion or have a topic on what I should cover, place some comments underneath.

DR

Say it With Your Chest

